Farewell, UT (Un-killable Teacher)

“Ansatsu Kyoshitsu” (Assassination Classroom) is a blockbuster manga currently serialized in Shueisha’s “Weekly Shonen Jump” magazine with over 17 million copies in print. No one believed the manga could be adapted to live action, but since its March 2015 premiere, “Assassination Classroom” was ranked the #1 Japanese live action film in the first half of the year and the mysterious, yellow, creepy, octopus-like UT (Un-killable Teacher) has become a national icon. The educational message concealed in the “assassination” theme is both applicable and relevant to real life, and the story of “flunky” kids coming into their own has captured the hearts of young and old alike, creating a whole new genre of entertainment called “educational comedy.”

Graduation season is here!

Class 3E’s assassination target is UT (Un-killable Teacher), an unearthly creature that propels itself at Mach 20 speed.
The new school year has started and the clock is ticking.
Each student must confront his own challenges under relentless pressure, UT’s true identity is revealed and the fate of mankind hangs in the balance. Joining Ryosuke Yamada as returning protagonist Nagisa Shiota is the entire original cast of “Assassination Classroom” including Kazunari Ninomiya as the ultimate assassin Shinigami and Mirei Kiritani as Miss Yukimura, the ex-teacher of Class 3E.
Yusei Matsui, who penned the original manga will oversee the creation of the dramatic final season and bring the intensity of the blockbuster manga to the big screen!

The tearful, fateful drama will shock you and delight you in the spring of 2016!


Korosensei (Homeroom Teacher of Class 3-E)

Ryosuke Yamada
Masaki Suda
Maika Yamamoto
Seika Taketomi
Mio Yuuki
Miku Uehara
Kanna Hashimoto
Seishiro Kato
Masanobu Takashima
Kippei Shiina
Kazunari Ninomiya
Mirei Kiritani


Based on the comic by: Yuusei Matsui,
Assassination Classroom
(serialized in Weekly Shonen Jump, Shueisha)
Director: Eiichiro Hasumi
Screenplay: Tatsuya Kanazawa
Music: Naoki Sato

Producers: Juichi Uehara, Akira Morii, Reiko Katayama, Atsushi Furuya
Director of Photography: Tomoo Ezaki
Lighting: Akiyo Miyoshi
Recording: Fumihiko Yanagiya
Production Design: Yoji Abeki
Art Design: Daijiro Koyama
Editing: Hiroshi Matsuo
VFX Supervisor: Issei Oda
VFX: Tomofumi Akahane
Sound Effect: Kenji Shibasaki
Music Editor: Yoshitaka Fujimura
Production: ROBOT